I couldn’t concentrate on writing… I made part of the GUI…!!

BAH. I shouldn’t be doing this. Dating sim GUI… I already made a GUI for Virtual Boyfriend Secret Diary when I’m supposed to friggin WRITE. I’m messing around too much. I gotz to concentrate!

The GUI that I made using ComiPo!… it looks really childish and unorganized. BECAUSE. I’m not an amazing GUI artist. But I think it looks decent for some reason. Maybe it’s meant to look childish!?

config1I had fun putting in the text…

  1. Go back: back to playing the game
  2. Leave session: main menu/top
  3. Leave 4 EVER: quit game
  4. Diary, don’t look!: list of journal entries
  5. (drawing of Aries the Ram): daily horoscope readings
  6. erase: erase what’s on the board
  7. draw: draw anything on the board with white chalk
  8. color: color in your drawings on the board with pink chalk
  9. status: your status…?
  10. bag: inventory! food? money? other stuff
  11. extra: extra stuff…?

I’m just not experienced enough to actually put in all the coding… UGH. I just wanted to make this. It might change but whatever~


Aside from that! I wrote 10,012 words! I have a feeling this game might be more than just 30,000 words. Because… prologue = 405 words, day 1 = 8,385 words, day 2 = 1,202 words. There are 15 days. And the intro with day 1 and 2 are already 10k. So what would that mean…

Each day (Feb 1 to 15) might be 8k words… that equals…

*cough cough* “WHAT!? Do I need to write over 120,000 words!?”
“Yes. Yes you do. So that means… STAHP PROCRASTINATING!!
“Damn you. I’LL PROCRASTINATE WHEREVER WHENEVER I WANT!!”
“Then you might finish it by 2016, not 2015!”
NO, BITCH! I’ll finish it! I’ll find people who like to do programmy-arty shit without being paid to finish this all!!”
“Well, good luck doing that… when you do.”
“…………………….do you really mean good luck?*gets backstabbed*

Okay. I spent too many hours working on the pointless (kind of) GUI. I should write… again…

Leave a Reply

